Hello world!

This is my first Blog!

WOW, I had no idea it would be so hard to find a name that no one else on the internet is using. Do you think it’s because we are all a bunch of sheep and don’t have a single original thought of our own? NAAAAAAA, I think our muses are just sending us the same great ideas, so we have to fight to be the first to throw it out there.

I’m sure to commit a few blogging faux pas along the way, so I’ll just say “I’m Sorry” in advance and we’ll move on to better things.  I’m sure if anyone actually reads this they’ll help me out with the proper etiquette!  Won’t you?

I’ll be writing about this and that, whatever strikes my fancy (one of the names I wanted to use) and any way the wind blows (that of course, was a film). DRAT

My newest adventure is:  Where can I get the best Tupelo Honey for the best price.

AWE. . . Tupelo Honey, it’s a magical substance, a golden river of sunshine and pure bliss. It never crystalizes like other honey and the taste is like creme brulee, butter, melon and loving magic of the Bee Gods thrown in.  It’s so awe-mazing that Van Morrison wrote a song comparing a girl to the golden nectar.  Several books/films have been written about it as well.

I’ve placed some nice size orders from 4 or 5 different suppliers of the delicious honey and shipments will be arriving as early as this week for comparison.  In anticipation of my arriving shipments and a slight sense of panic setting in I’ve concocted a recipe for a NO BAKE cookie.  The slight panic arises from one question, will I live long enough to consume all this honey that I ordered? Inherited from my family tree is the “I’ll never be able to find that again, so I should buy enough for a small army gene”  I suspect it came from my father’s side of the family.

The ever willing test subjects at work, happily devoured my new creations, looking slightly sad, when I cut them off after 2 cookies. They immediately brightened with the promise of more to come, once my honey reinforcements arrived.  There was much talk about a name for the cookies and I’m open to suggestions.  We are currently using: Jill’s Nuttin’ Honey Balls or Jill’s Honey Nut Balls.

I haven’t dialed in exact measurements as, truthfully. . . it just doesn’t matter that much, if I make a dramatic change, I’ll repost the info, so here it is in it’s RAW form just like the honey.

3/4 – 1 cup Tupelo Honey

2 cups chunky peanut butter

1 cup Nutella (Hazelnut spread)

1 package of Honey Bunches of Oats

Mix honey and butters together and then just dump in the honey bunches of oats in until you can make a ball without the mess sticking to your hands. In another bowl crush up some of the honey bunches of oats to fine powder and roll the balls around to soak up any excess moisture. You could also use sugar, finely chopped nuts or whatever, you get the picture.  I put them in the fridge, but you don’t really need to.  One warning, try not to eat them all in one sitting, or you’ll be buying new clothes.  As “the Julia’s” would say “Bon appetit”

Please feel free to make comments or suggestions of a name for the balls and thanks for reading!

Jillion

2 Comments

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether or not this publish is written by means of him as nobody else recognise such specific about my
    problem. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

